Media contacts


National media contacts

National Press Officer Bruce Williamson
media at railfuture.org.uk Home 0117 927 2954 Mobile 07759 557389

Editor, Railwatch Ray King
editor at railwatch.org.uk Home 020 8985 8548
www.railwatch.org.uk Twitter: @Railwatch

Local media contacts (for issues in their Branch areas)


Devon and Cornwall

Twitter: @RailfutureDC

Gerard Duddridge
gerard.duddridge at railfuture.org.uk Home 01392 218654

Philip Shelton
philip.shelton at railfuture.org.uk Home 01271 860437

East Anglia

(Cambs., Norfolk, Suffolk, N. Essex & N.E. Herts)
Twitter: @RailfutureEA

Chris Burton
cfb79ten at gmail.com Home: 01223 352327 Mobile: 07780 856212

Peter Wakefield
peter.wakefield at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01223 352364

Phil Smart
phil.smart at councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Paul Hollinghurst
paul.hollinghurst at railfuture.org.uk

East Midlands

Twitter: @RailfutureEMids
(Derbyshire, Notts., Leics., Rutland, Northants)

Ariadne Tampion
ariadne.tampion at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01509 211468

Terry Holt
terry.holt at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01509 672025


Twitter: @RailfutureLincs

David Harby
david.harby at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01522 874513 Mobile: 07913 884815

Phil Mason
phil.mason at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01476 405959

London and South East

Twitter: @RailfutureLSE
(Greater London, Surrey, Sussex, Kent, South Essex, Central &
Southern Herts & Bedfordshire)

Chris Fribbins (S.E. London & Kent)
chris.fribbins at railfuture.org.uk Home 01634 566256

Roger Blake
roger.blake at railfuture.org.uk Home: 020 7254 1580 Mobile: 07538 492501

Neil Middleton
neil.middleton at railfuture.org.uk Mobile: 07887 628367

North East

Twitter: @RailfutureNEast
(Northumbria, Tyne & Wear, Durham)

Dennis Fancett
chair at senrug.co.uk Home: 01670 825500

North West

Twitter: @RailfutureNWest
(Cumbria, Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside &

Post currently vacant.


Twitter: @RailfutureSSide
(Somerset, Greater Bristol, Gloucestershire & North Wilts)

Nigel Bray
nigel.bray2 at railfuture.org.uk Home 01452 615619

Thames Valley

Twitter: @RailfutureTV
(Berks, Bucks & Oxon)

Richard Stow
richard.stow at railfuture.org.uk Home 01865 723646 Mobile 07870 808 968

David Richardson
davidrichardson2017 at gmail.com Mobile 07979 654057


(Dorset, Hants, S. Wilts & I.O.W.)
Twitter: @RailfutureWessx

West Midlands

(West Midlands County, Warwickshire, Staffs, Shropshire,
Hereford & Worcs.)
Twitter: @RailfutureWMids

Colin Major
colin.major at railfuture.org.uk Home 01905 355544 Mobile 07921 835854

Steve Wright
Steve.wright at railfuture.org.uk Home: 01214 754005 Mobile: 07802 823569


Twitter: @RailfutureYorks

Chris Hyomes
chris.hyomes at railfuture.org.uk Home 01977 790545 Mobile 07971 766207

Nina Smith
nina.smith at railfuture.org.uk Mobile: 07984 670331

Graham Collett
graham.collett at railfuture.org.uk


Twitter: @RailfutureScot

Jane Ann Liston
janeann at louisxiv.co.uk Home 01334 472546


Twitter: @RailfutureWales

Paul Harding
paulharding150 at gmail.com

Peter Kingsbury
peter.kingsbury at railfuturewales.org.uk Mobile: 07866 551431

Rail User Express Rail Action