## Judges' Special Award: Devon County Council

Judges' comment: "Our first award to a local authority, for their sustained delivery of rail development. Marsh Barton most recently (the third new station in Devon Metro), plus winning DfT funding for their SOBC for the Tamar-Tavistock RYR project, opening the Dartmoor Line and Okehampton station, then winning Levelling-Up funding for a new West Devon Transport Hub at east Okehampton, dedicated bus links connecting Tavistock, Bude and Launceston with Dartmoor Line trains at Okehampton station plus Lynton & Lynmouth and Ilfracombe with Barnstaple station's Tarka Line trains, all based on high-level political and officer collaboration with their train operator and other key stakeholders."









**Annual General Meeting 2023 London**