Loading...
 

National Groups

National Chair and Vice-chair
Chris Page - chris.page at railfuture.org.uk - National Chair
Clara Vale,’ Thibet Road, Sandhurst, Berkshire, GU47 9AR. Tel: 07928 299288.
Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - National Vice-chair
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN. Tel: 01620 860812.

Company Secretary
Lloyd Butler - companysecretary at railfuture.org.uk - Company Secretary
Please address all official correspondence to our Registered Address as follows: Lloyd Butler, Company Secretary, Railfuture, 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND.

Policy

The Board is responsible for definition of Railfuture policy on rail issues, including passenger, infrastructure & networks, freight, industry structure; political and economic analysis, environmental analysis, identification of rail best practice; liaison with national political representatives, government departments and agencies, rail organisations, transport and economic bodies

Ian Brown CBE FCILT - ian.brown at railfuture.org.uk - Policy Director

The Board delegates policy decisions to three groups: Passenger, Infrastructure & Networks, and Freight. These three groups promote the railway in Britain.

Passenger Group
You can also follow the Passenger Group on Twitter @RailfuturePsngr

Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - Passenger Director
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN. Tel: 01620 860812.
Nicholas Lewis (nick.lewis@railfuture.org.uk) - Secretary

(Definition of policy including Rail, Metro and Light Rail fares, facilities and service levels & quality monitoring, passenger safety and security, disability rights, access issues, park & ride facilities, liaison with BUUK, LRTA and CfBT. Responding to franchise and passenger service consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected passenger proposals.)
Next meeting: 20 October 2018.

Infrastructure & Networks Group
You can also follow the Infrastructure & Networks Group on Twitter @RailfutureNetws

Roger Blake - roger.blake at railfuture.org.uk - Infrastructure Director
70 Dynevor Road, Stoke Newington, London, N16 0DX. Tel: 020 7254 1580.
Chris Austin OBE FCILT Deputy Head of Infrastructure & Networks Group - christopher.austin at railfuture.org.uk
20A Park Road, Bromley, BR1 3HP.
Nigel Perkins - nigel.perkins at railfuture.org.uk - Secretary

(Definition of policy including network modernisation, high speed rail, technical analysis and monitoring, network capacity, modal integration, assessment of line and station opening/reopening proposals, route protection and railway lands, electrification strategy, regional & devolved rail development, and light rail & metro development. Responding to infrastructure consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected infrastructure proposals.)

Next meeting: early-2019, tba.

Freight Group
You can also follow the Freight Group on Twitter @RailfutureFret

Peter Wakefield - peter.wakefield at railfuture.org.uk - Head of Freight Group
Hollymount, St. Matthews Street, Cambridge CB1 1QD. Tel: 01223 352364.
Phil Bisatt - phil.bisatt at railfuture.org.uk - Secretary

(Definition of policy including freight service standards and development, capacity utilisation, facilities and transhipment; liaison with operators, lobby groups and developers and UK-Europe rail freight development. Responding to freight consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected freight proposals.)

Next meeting: early-2019, tba.

European Passenger Group

Ian Brown CBE FCILT - Head of European Passenger Group

(Definition of policy including including fares, facilities, service levels & quality monitoring for services between UK and Europe, connectivity to UK airports and ferry ports, identification of international rail best practice and identification of European legislation and standards which should be dropped. Representation at European Passenger Federation.)

Most recent meeting: 5 October 2018.

Government Liaison
Scottish Government: Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk, 13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812
Welsh Government: Rowland Pittard - rowland.pittard at railfuturewales.org.uk, 61 Chantal Avenue, Penyfai, Bridgend, Glamorgan CF31 4NW Tel: 01656 721109


Finance and IT Director
Jerry Alderson - jerry.alderson at railfuture.org.uk
32 The Oaks, Milton, Cambridge CB24 6ZG Tel: 01223 527180
David Harby - david.harby at railfuture.org.uk - Acting Finance Officer
Trevor Davies ICAEW - trevor.d2016 at outlook.com - Company Accountant

(Financial and company management, development of all aspects of Railfuture information technology, membership services, co-ordination of organisational and administrative matters, archives, and business continuity strategy)

Annual Draw (temporarily suspended, pending transfer to online)
Chris Bates - chris.bates at railfuture.org.uk - Annual Draw Organiser
12 Valley View, Great Bourton, Banbury OX17 1QJ. Tel: 07803 902030.

Monthly Lottery
Lloyd Butler - lottery at railfuture.org.uk - Monthly Lottery Organiser
24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND.

Membership Director
Wendy Thorne - wendy.thorne at railfuture.org.uk
40 Rippleside, Portishead, North Somerset BS20 6NB. Tel: 01275 842385.

(Raising the profile of Railfuture and making it attractive to all rail users, in terms of campaigns and strategy, with the aim of recruiting a more diverse range of active new members)

Peter Travis - peter.travis at railfuture.org.uk - Business Transformation Director:
22 High Street, Rode, Somerset BA11 6NZ. Tel: 0789 4916452.

Membership Services
New Members: Dr Donald Peacock, 1 Queens Road, Barnetby le Wold, North Lincs, DN38 6JH. Tel: 01652 688549. email: membership at railfuture.org.uk
Existing Member Renewals: Lloyd Butler 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk, IP9 2ND. email: renewals at railfuture.org.uk

Communications Director
Peter Travis - peter.travis at railfuture.org.uk
22 High Street, Rode, Somerset BA11 6NZ. Tel: 0789 4916452.

(Communication of Railfuture policy consistently across all channels: press releases, social media, website, Railwatch, Rail Action, Rail User Express, publicity material; training and encouragement of members, branches and groups to contribute to all channels.)

Bruce Williamson - media at railfuture.org.uk - Railfuture national media enquiries
29 Granby Hill, Clifton, Bristol BS8 4LT Tel: 0117 9272954 Mobile: 07759 557389

Editorial Group:
Editor - Ray King - editor at railwatch.org.uk
4 Christchurch Square, Hackney, London E9 7HU. Tel: 020 8985 8548
Secretary - Graham Morrison - graham.morrison at railwatch.org.uk
(The editorial control, business management, production and distribution of our quarterly Railwatch magazine, also our online Rail Action)
You can also follow Railwatch on Twitter @Railwatch

25 October 2018: copy date for December Railwatch no.158. Email editor at railwatch.org.uk with news of successful Railfuture campaigning, with photos, plus articles and letters.
5 December 2018: publication date for December edition of Railwatch, no.158.
16 January 2019: next meeting of Editorial Group, Cardiff.

Rail Users' Group Liaison:
Roger Smith - ruglink at railfuture.org.uk - Editor of our online monthly Rail User Express
14 High Street, Meppershall, Shefford, Beds. SG17 5LX. Tel: 01462 815992.

Governance Director
Stewart Palmer - stewart.palmer at railfuture.org.uk
(Corporate structure, corporate policy & governance)

Chris Bates - privacy at railfuture.org.uk
Company Data Controller


Railfuture is the campaigning name for Railfuture Ltd, a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales No. 05011634. Registered office: 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND


Rail User Express Rail Action