Loading...
 
(Cached)
Refresh

Uckfield line parliamentary constituencies

Call for electrification

Railfuture are calling for the DfT and Treasury to announce funding for electrification of the Uckfield line. If you live in one of the parliamentary constituencies through which the Uckfield line runs and support this goal, please write now to both your MP and your 2015 election candidates to press the need for electrification.

Their contact details are:

Wealden
Nusrat Ghani		Conservative		nus4wealden@gmail.com
Solomon Curtis		Labour                  solomon4wealden at gmail.com
Giles Goodall		Lib Dem                 gilesgoodall at hotmail.com
Peter Griffiths		UKIP		        pgriff747 at gmail.com
Mark Smith              Green     	        mark4wealden at gmail.com

Tunbridge Wells
Greg Clark		Conservative            greg at gregclark.co.uk
Kevin Kerrigan 		Labour                  kevklab at gmail.com
James MacCleary		Lib Dem                 jnmaccleary at gmail.com
Colin Nicholson		UKIP                    cnicholson67 at hotmail.co.uk
Marie Jones             Green                   marie.jones at greenparty.org.uk

Tonbridge and Malling
Thomas Tugendhat	Conservative		tom@tomtugendhat.org.uk
Claire Leigh		Labour                  ClaireLeigh4Tonbridge at gmail.com
Mary Varrall		Lib Dem                 mary at tonbridgeandmallinglibdems.org.uk
Robert Izzard		UKIP                    robert.izzard at ukiptonbridge.co.uk
Howard Porter           Green                   howard at kentgreenparty.org

Lewes
Norman Baker            Lib Dem                 normanbaker1997 at gmail.com
Maria Caulfield         Conservative            maria at mariacaulfield.co.uk
Lloyd Russell-Moyle     Labour                  lloyd.russell-moyle at leweslabour.org.uk
Ray Finch               UKIP
Alfie Stirling          Green                   alfie.stirling at greenparty.org.uk

For more detail on the benefits of Uckfield line electrification, see the Electrify Uckfield! article.

Rail User Express Rail Action